MLB The Show Digital Deluxe Edition Detailed

Earlier this week, Sony San Diego announced that MLB The Show 21 would be coming to Xbox consoles. 2021 will be the first time the baseball franchise has ever been on Xbox. Featuring Fernando Tatis Jr, the standard edition of the game will release on April 20. Today, the Digital Deluxe Edition of MLB The Show 21 was detailed as well.

The cover of the Collector’s Edition and Digital Deluxe Edition features Jackie Robinson, who broke the color barrier and became the first black player in Major League Baseball in 1947. Robinson’s number 42 is retired across Major League Baseball, and his legacy is celebrated in the sport every April 15 when every player wears number 42.

For each copy of any of the Collector’s Editions sold in the United States, MLB The Show will donate $1 to the Jackie Robinson Foundation MLB Scholars Program.

MLB The Show 21’s Digital Deluxe Edition allows players to play the game four days early on April 16. Additionally, it includes a host of goodness for Diamond Dynasty players. Bonus packs, skins, and stubs will await you if you choose to pre-order the premium edition of the game. The Digital Deluxe Edition includes:

  • Four days’ early access (April 16)
  • Both the Xbox One and the Xbox Series X|S versions of MLB The Show 21
  • Jackie Robinson bat skin
  • 2 Diamond Choice packs
  • 5 Gold Choice packs
  • 1 Ballplayer Equipment pack
  • 10 The Show packs
  • 25K Stubs
  • Double daily login rewards

The Jackie Robinson Edition ($84.99 USD) and Jackie Robinson Deluxe Edition ($99.99) also include both versions of MLB The Show 21. The Digital Deluxe Edition is the same as the Jackie Robinson Deluxe Edition but does not include a hat, disc, or steel book.

MLB The Show 21 launches on April 20 on Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S. The premium edition of the game will get you four days’ early access starting on April 16. Sony San Diego is planning numerous digital deep-dives into MLB The Show 21’s feature set, so stay with Generation Xbox for all the latest!

1 comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *